Three Radio Button Senryu


Three Radio Button Senryu

radio buttons
arranged on your screen
select just one choice

users click buttons
each other choice deselects
marked just like check-box

various verse forms
arranged in groups of twenty
right click with your mouse

**************************

Hear this on chirbit

**************************

Written for:

Poetics – Button, Button

Image credit:

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on June 30, 2012, in D’verse Poets Pub, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. ha you got me to push it…how cool would that have been if the form changed when you submitted…

    • it was supposed to work. I had it take you to a “special website.”

      i had the code all written up, and it worked just as a regular html code, but WordPress would not save it that way, it kept defaulting into something else. So i copied and pasted the image of the code when it worked outside WordPress and turned it into a jpg.

      I think it didn’t work because i have the free version of WordPress. My son wants me to come on his server. I guess when I migrate to his server, I will be able to make it work.

      If anyone who reads this knows how to make the html code put up usable radio button on free WordPress, please let me know what i have to do to make it work.

    • I thought it was going to !!! You got me too!! Unique!!

  2. haha..i tried to push it as well…but i’m glad that nothing like a poetry button exists..all handwork..smiles

  3. I tried to push them too. Listened to you read it, twice 🙂 Very good!

  4. Being the skeptic I am, I did not try to push a button. Enjoyed the poem!

  5. Very clever, Tammy, especially the deselect part–I wish I could just push a button and get a sonnet. That would be awesome.

  6. What would we do without buttons? I listened to you read your poem. THAT was cool! And THAT button worked. LOL.

  7. I’ve thought about switching servers too. I thought you would have it all cleverly arranged to go to another ‘special website’ too bad it doesn’t work yet. I would love a form button. Nicely done, I’m enjoying your recordings!

  8. If only the words will arrange themselves in these forms with a click of a mouse, it will be cool ~ I tried clicking but it doesn’t do anything ~ Enjoyed your voice too ~

    http://a-sweetlust.blogspot.ca/2012/06/koan-poems-sepia-sky-and-faded-lace.html

  9. Very clever! (As always!) k.

  10. Tried pushing the buttons too. It would have been fun if a click could do it as well. Sweet voice it is Tammy!

    Hank

  11. Hmmm, yes, where would we be without our radio buttons? Nice write.

  12. Great idea 🙂 Really like this.

  13. Yeah I tried to push the buttons too. Would have been cool to see work. I would like a form button, but I think it would not work so well with my inputs.

  14. I love this. It makes poetry out of what we do every day, that techy stuff come alive in a totally innovative way.

  15. Very simple, but hard hitting, also adored hearing you read it to me!

  16. If you’d managed it, you’d have put me out of my job (ha!) – though I like your list. Perhaps I’ll borrow one or two we haven’t tried on #formforall. I liked the poem and the idea was cleverness cubed.

  17. Chirbit is an amazing little audio site….I must look into it.

  18. Love your voice. The poem was more interesting when heard.
    Peace, Siggi in Downeast Maine

  19. haha yep same idea indeed so fun to see at your feed.

  20. Loved this and hearing you read it..I think we were all trying to push buttons…lol

  21. Very clever and unique!

  22. That’s very sharp! I see “users” modifying at their will the poetry they are reading… great image.

  23. The only way I could think to do it would be to make each poetic form a different link. Cumbersome in the extreme.

    Your idea is intriguing, and led me to some enjoyable thoughts.

Leave a comment