APRICOT


Apricot-Tree

APRICOT

Thick as soup; viscous as gravy
APRICOT.

Hard bites break bonds
of superficial corps.

Soft fuzz tormenting expressions
osculations.

Languishment becomes yearning
APRICOT.

**************************

Hear this on chirbit

**************************

Written for:

The Medium is the Message–dVerse Meeting the Bar

also posted on:

Also posted on:

A is for Apple

Image credit:  Bit Size Wellness

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 10, 2013, in ABC wednesday, D’verse Poets Pub, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. really nice. Some might think it’s minor, but I totally dig the way that Apricot changes size as it moves from title to ending. Really great response to the MTB prompt. Thanks

  2. nice….i like the turn in that last line…and the repetition of Apricot as well…hard bites break bonds is a key line for me as well…

  3. Enjoyed this! You have really captured the essence of the fruit (one I love but seldom have an opportunity to eat)!

  4. Hard bites break bonds
    of superficial corps

    … powerful!

  5. Nice. I like how you’ve described a fruit, and make me think of life.

  6. Perfect response, Bat-Ami! I enjoyed the layered-ness of this.

  7. If I were promoting this fruit I’d use your poem!

  8. I like the use of the fruit to describe fullness and yearning ~

  9. I see you prefer the apricot seed
    To whatever you get from weed.

  10. Hard bites break bonds…great line

  11. Looks delish! Great shot for ‘A’ ~

    (A Creative Harbor)

  12. As a child, I’d visit my aunt & uncle who owned an orchard in the Okanagan Valley of BC – we’re have apricot juice running down our faces! Deelishus!

    Leslie
    abcw team

  13. Ummm, Yummm, one of my favorite fruits. I just can’t wait for summer and sinking my teeth into a golden ball of juiciness.

  14. Apricots are gorgeous fruits! Love them! Enjoyed your emotive, almost sensual descriptive words!

  15. puts the ape in apricot!
    ROG< ABC Wednesday team

  16. Apricots make awesome preserves!

    An Arkies Musings

  17. i haven’t seen an apricot in real life, nor tasted the fresh fruit.:p
    love the little poem, love the photo.

  18. Good one! I wish I had an apricot tree in my yard — love ’em!

  19. I love apricots but I’ve only had dried ones. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

  20. One of my favorite fruits!

    Catching up with ABC entries.

    Aunt
    Rose, ABC Wednesday Team

  21. Love apricots! like the wordplay of the homonymic “superficial corps.” And the picture made my mouth water, I’m not kidding. Nice to see you, Tammy. Peace, Amy

    Armed.

  22. Love your description of an apricot. I love apricots, but your description makes them
    seem even more luscious ! You captured the apricot as I wish I could have…☺ They
    are more mysterious now !

  23. good little twist,lov the “soft fuzz tormenting expressions osculations”.

Leave a comment