Cinderella Limerick


Prince Contemplating What to Do Next Regarding Glass Slipper

Cinderella Limerick

A prince stepped out into the hall.
he was leaving a very big ball.
He carried her slipper
that fell when he tripped her.
To return it, he must not forestall.

**************************

Hear this on chirbit

**************************

Written for:

Mad Kane's Limerick-Offs

Crowing About Limericks (Limerick-Off Monday)

Also posted on

Wordless Wednesday by David

Also posted on:

Poetics – Modern Day Mythology

Image from Cinderilla or The Little Glass Slipper

About zongrik

For those of you who do not know the handle "zongrik," that would be Bat-Ami Gordin. Most people call me "Tammy." Bat-Ami means "daughter of my nation" in Hebrew. It's a heavy name to carry around. I answer to either name. I also answer to "mama." Some Basic Things about me: Animal lover, mom, poet/writer, dramatic soprano, photographer, teacher/tutor, CERT/Technician and, oh yeah, aerospace engineer. I consider myself "The Astro-Poet." To learn more about the origins of the word "zongrik" see whats-a-zongrik?

Posted on January 29, 2013, in D’verse Poets Pub, Limerick-Off Monday, Poetry, wordless wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. what a great shot!! Happy WW!
    ~Linda

  2. Cute. Of course if he’s tripping girls, she should deny ownership of that slipper.

    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com/2013/01/wordless-wednesday-my-baby-is-twenty.html

  3. That’s cute! I love the story of Cinderella.

  4. I really like this…it made me smile. Peace, Siggi

    • PS. Did I tell you I have a new “passion”…listening to you read your poetry.
      I am very hard of hearing and last fall I went out and got an amplifier to see if I could understand or hear better the spoken word on the computer….two inexpensive “as seen on tv” aides, and I’m in business ! ☺♥ Love the sound of your voice ☺

  5. A bit of a clumsy prince…we didn’t get that angle from the original story… 🙂 Fun!

  6. Cute and love his tippytoes heheh!

    Have a cindertastic week 🙂

  7. Cute little limerick :))

    Happy WW!
    Paula
    lifeasweknowitbypaula.blogspot.com

  8. LOL, what a cute take from the prince’s side of the story.

  9. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you
    may be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog
    and will come back very soon. I want to encourage you to continue your
    great job, have a nice day!

  10. very smart&funny..a slipper swiffer wow.

  11. ha well he should not have tripped her in the first place…i guess at least she knows what she is getting into if she takes him….smiles.

  12. Ha ha, for sure….he must not forestall, and he didn’t. Thankfully he found the proper owner rather expediently.

  13. He must not, or else ~ Smiles ~ Nice limerick ~

  14. Nice for reminding us of an inspiring tale, Tammy! And you’re sweet on chirbit!

    Hank

  15. He had better hurry. 🙂

  16. ha…when he trips her on the first date, she should better run fast..smiles..nice twist in this

  17. …loved it… smiles… happy easter…

  18. Neither Charles Perrault nor the Brothers Grimm mentioned him tripping her up. Of course, being men, they wouldn’t, would they 😉 But faint heart never won fair lady, and all is fair in love and war, so full marks for using his head and making sure he could find her 🙂

  19. Ha. He tripped her? Love this.

  20. Cool take on the old tale:)

  21. Nicely done, sure she fell with fun.

  22. hahaha…this is awesome n absolutely fascinating:) I love limericks…

Leave a comment